GTC

General Terms and Conditions (AGB) and Customer Information

 

Status April 21, 2020


1    Scope of application

1.1      

These General Terms and Conditions of the online shop 'fairmask.ch' represented by Exquisite Apps GmbH, Am Fangenbach 9, 8713 Uerikon (hereinafter referred to as "Seller"), apply to all contracts that a consumer or entrepreneur (hereinafter referred to as "Customer") concludes with the Seller with regard to the goods and/or services presented by the Seller in his online shop. Herewith, the inclusion of the customer's own terms and conditions is contradicted, unless otherwise agreed.

 

1.2       A consumer within the meaning of these General Terms and Conditions of Business is any natural person who concludes a legal transaction for a purpose that cannot be attributed to his commercial or self-employed professional activity. An entrepreneur within the meaning of these General Terms and Conditions is any natural or legal person or a partnership with legal capacity who, when concluding a legal transaction, acts in the exercise of his independent professional or commercial activity.

2    Conclusion of contract

2.1. The presentation of our product range at www.fairmask.ch does not constitute a binding offer in the legal sense, but is non-binding and subject to change. Product illustrations are exemplary and may differ from the final product. 

2.2. By sending the order within the framework of our online shop electronically to the seller and receiving it, the customer makes a binding offer to purchase the listed products to us. There is no right of withdrawal.

2.3. A contract for the ordered goods is concluded as soon as the customer has received a written order confirmation from the seller or the customer has received the ordered product.​

2.4 For the conclusion of the contract, only the German language is available.

2.5 The order processing and contact takes place via e-mail and automated order processing. The customer must ensure that the e-mail address provided by him for order processing is correct so that e-mails sent by the seller can be received at this address. In particular, when using SPAM filters, the customer must ensure that all e-mails sent by the seller or by third parties commissioned by the seller to process the order can be delivered.

3    Prices and terms of payment

3.1       The prices quoted by the seller include the statutory VAT and the packaging material. The shipping costs are charged to the customer. They are shown separately before each order. 

 

3.2      Payment is made by credit card or bank transfer. In the second case the seller will ship the goods only after receipt of payment. If the payment method delivery on invoice is selected, the purchase price is payable within 7 (seven) days from receipt of the invoice without deduction, unless otherwise agreed. The seller reserves the right to carry out a credit check if the payment method delivery on account is selected and to reject this payment method if the credit check is negative. The purchase contract is only concluded upon full payment.

 

3.3  For express shipments expressly requested by the customer, the customer will be charged the additional costs for postage.

4    Delivery and Shipping Conditions

4.1       Goods are regularly delivered by post to the delivery address provided by the customer. The delivery address stated in the seller's order processing is decisive for the processing of the transaction. 

4.2      If the transport company returns the dispatched goods to the seller because a delivery to the customer was not possible, the customer bears the costs for the unsuccessful dispatch.

4.3      In principle, the risk of accidental loss and accidental deterioration of the sold goods shall pass to the customer upon dispatch of the goods or upon handover to the commissioned transport person.

 

4.4. The obligation to deliver shall not apply if the seller himself is not supplied correctly and in time. In case of delays or unavailability of the goods, the customer will be informed immediately. In case of non-delivery the purchase price will be refunded.

4.5. Shipment is always at the risk and expense of the customer. The seller is free to choose the mode of shipment.

4.6. Partial deliveries are permissible. In this case the seller bears the additional postage costs.

4.7. Upon receipt, the customer must notify the carrier, freight forwarder or deliverer of the loss of or externally visible damage to the goods in transit and notify the seller.

4.8.The customer must inspect the delivered goods within 14 days and report any defects in writing without delay. If the customer fails to do so, the deliveries and services shall be deemed to be approved.

5    Warranty

 

5.1. The warranty period is 1 year from the date of delivery. Claims for defects by the customer must be reported to the seller in writing within this period, stating the order number. In the case of justified warranty claims, the seller will replace the unusable products or, at the express request and proof of the customer, reduce the purchase price. Cancellation is excluded.

5.2. The warranty expires prematurely if the customer or third parties make improper changes or repairs or if the customer, in the event of a defect, does not immediately take all appropriate measures to reduce the damage and give the seller the opportunity to remedy the defect.

5.3. Excluded from warranty and liability are defects which are not demonstrably due to poor material, faulty design or poor workmanship, but rather to natural wear and tear, inadequate maintenance or storage, failure to observe the instructions for use, excessive strain, unsuitable equipment, chemical, electrical or electrolytic influences, as well as other reasons which reduce the product properties of the delivered goods as a result of improper storage or use.

5.4 Improper handling of the products can considerably reduce their protective effect. 

 

6    Liability

 

Any liability of the seller for damages arising in connection with the products is excluded to the maximum extent permitted by law. This applies in particular to direct and indirect damage, damage to property and persons, direct and indirect damage, loss of profits and consequential damage, damage to third parties, etc.


7    Applicable law, place of jurisdiction and miscellaneous

This Agreement shall be governed by Swiss law to the exclusion of the Vienna Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and the conflict of laws provisions.

Exclusive place of jurisdiction is the location of the seller's registered office.

 

Should any provision of these terms and conditions be or become void, the validity of the other provisions shall remain unaffected.

 

The seller may unilaterally amend these GTC at any time.

From Swiss warehouse

Our warehouse is in Zurich

Free shipping

(from CHF 80.00)

Shipping in 24h

(on workdays)

Payment on account

(only for companies)

fairmask.ch

c/o ​Exquisite Apps GmbH
Am Fangenbach 9

8713 Uerikon

Newsletter

We will gladly inform you about new products and offers

AGB

Allgemeinde Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) und Kundeninformationen


Stand 21. April 2020


1    Geltungsbereich

1.1       Diese AGB des Online-Shops ‚fairmask.ch' vertreten durch Exquisite Apps GmbH, Am Fangenbach 9, 8713 Uerikon (nachfolgend "Verkäufer“), gelten für alle Verträge, die ein Konsument oder Unternehmer (nachfolgend "Kunde") mit dem Verkäufer hinsichtlich der vom Verkäufer in seinem Online-Shop dargestellten Waren und/oder Leistungen abschliesst. Hiermit wird der Einbeziehung von eigenen Bedingungen des Kunden widersprochen, es sei denn, es ist etwas anderes vereinbart.

 

1.2       Ein Konsument im Sinne dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ist jede natürliche Person, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu einem Zweck abschliesst, der weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbstständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden kann. Ein Unternehmer im Sinne dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ist jede natürliche oder juristische Person oder eine rechtsfähige Personengesellschaft, die bei Abschluss eines Rechtsgeschäfts in Ausübung ihrer selbstständigen beruflichen oder gewerblichen Tätigkeit handelt.

2    Vertragsschluss

2.1. Die Darstellung unseres Produktsortiments unter www.fairmask.ch stellt kein bindendes Angebot im Rechtssinne dar, sondern dieses ist unverbindlich und freibleibend. Produktabbildungen sind beispielhaft und können vom Endprodukt abweichen. 

2.2. Indem der Kunde die Bestellung im Rahmen unseres Online-Shops elektronisch an den Verkäufer sendet und dieses zugeht, gibt der Kunde ein verbindliches Angebot zum Kauf der aufgeführten Produkte uns gegenüber ab. Es besteht kein Widerrufsrecht.

2.3. Ein Vertrag über die bestellten Waren kommt zustande, sobald der Kunde eine schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung vom Verkäufer erhalten hat oder er das bestellte Produkt erhalten hat.​

2.4 Für den Vertragsschluss steht ausschliesslich die deutsche Sprache zur Verfügung.

2.5 Die Bestellabwicklung und Kontaktaufnahme finden per E-Mail und automatisierter Bestellabwicklung statt. Der Kunde hat sicherzustellen, dass die von ihm zur Bestellabwicklung angegebene E-Mail-Adresse zutreffend ist, so dass unter dieser Adresse die vom Verkäufer versandten E-Mails empfangen werden können. Insbesondere hat der Kunde bei dem Einsatz von SPAM-Filtern sicherzustellen, dass alle vom Verkäufer oder von diesem mit der Bestellabwicklung beauftragten Dritten versandten E-Mails zugestellt werden können.

3    Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

3.1       Die angegebenen Preise des Verkäufers verstehen sich exklusive gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer und Verpackungsmaterial. Die Mehrwertsteuer und Versandkosten werden dem Kunden belastet. Sie werden vor jeder Bestellung separat ausgewiesen. 

 

3.2      Die Bezahlung erfolgt mit Kreditkarte oder per Banküberweisung. Im zweiten Fall verschickt der Verkäufer die Ware erst nach Zahlungseingang. Bei Auswahl der Zahlungsart Lieferung auf Rechnung ist der Kaufpreis innerhalb von 7 (sieben) Tagen ab Erhalt der Rechnung ohne Abzug zu zahlen, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist. Der Verkäufer behält sich vor, bei Auswahl der Zahlungsart Lieferung auf Rechnung eine Bonitätsprüfung durchzuführen und diese Zahlungsart bei negativer Bonitätsprüfung abzulehnen. Der Kaufvertrag kommt erst mit der vollständigen Bezahlung zustande.

 

3.3  Für ausdrücklich vom Kunden verlangte Express-Sendungen werden dem Kunden die Mehrkosten für das Porto verrechnet.

4    Liefer- und Versandbedingungen

4.1       Die Lieferung von Waren erfolgt regelmässig auf dem Postweg oder per Kurier an die vom Kunden angegebene Lieferanschrift. Bei der Abwicklung der Transaktion ist die in der Bestellabwicklung des Verkäufers angegebene Lieferanschrift massgeblich. 

4.2      Sendet das Transportunternehmen die versandte Ware an den Verkäufer zurück, da eine Zustellung beim Kunden nicht möglich war, trägt der Kunde die Kosten für den erfolglosen Versand.

4.3      Grundsätzlich geht die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs und der zufälligen Verschlechterung der verkauften Ware mit Aufgabe der Ware zum Versand oder mit Übergabe an die beauftragte Transportperson auf den Kunden über.

 

4.4. Die Verpflichtung zur Lieferung entfällt, wenn der Verkäufer selbst nicht richtig und rechtzeitig beliefert wird. Bei Verzögerungen oder Nichtverfügbarkeit der Ware wird der Kunde umgehend informiert. Bei Nichtlieferung wird der Kaufpreis zurück erstattet.

4.5. Der Versand erfolgt stets auf Gefahr und Kosten des Kunden. In der Wahl der Versendungsart ist der Verkäufer frei.

4.6. Teillieferungen sind zulässig. In diesem Fall trägt der Verkäufer die zusätzlichen Portokosten.

4.7. Der Kunde hat beim Empfang den Verlust oder die äusserlich erkennbare Beschädigung des Transportgutes beim Frachtführer, Spediteur bzw. Auslieferer anzuzeigen und dem Verkäufer Mitteilung zu machen. 

4.8. Der Kunde hat die gelieferte Ware innert 14 Tagen zu prüfen und eventuelle Mängel unverzüglich schriftlich bekannt zu geben. Unterlässt der Kunde dies, so gelten die Lieferungen und Leistungen als genehmigt.

5    Gewährleistung

 

5.1. Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt 1 Jahr ab Lieferdatum. Mängelansprüche des Kunden müssen beim Verkäufer innerhalb dieser Frist schriftlich gemeldet werden unter Angabe der Bestell-Nummer. Bei gerechtfertigten Gewährleistungsansprüchen liefert der Verkäufer Ersatz der unbrauchbaren Produkte oder auf ausdrücklichen Wunsch und Nachweis des Kunden Minderung des Kaufpreises. Wandelung ist ausgeschlossen.

5.2. Die Gewährleistung erlischt vorzeitig, wenn der Kunde oder Dritte unsachgemäss Änderungen oder Reparaturen vornehmen oder wenn der Kunde, falls ein Mangel aufgetreten ist, nicht umgehend alle geeigneten Massnahmen zur Schadensminderung trifft und dem Verkäufer die Gelegenheit gibt, den Mangel zu beheben.

5.3. Von der Gewährleistung und Haftung ausgeschlossen sind Mängel, die nicht nachweisbar infolge schlechten Materials, fehlerhafter Konstruktion oder mangelhafter Ausführung entstanden sind, sondern namentlich infolge natürlicher Abnutzung, mangelhafter Wartung oder Lagerung, Missachtung von Nutzungsvorschriften, übermässiger Beanspruchung, ungeeigneter Betriebsmittel, chemischer, elektrischer oder elektrolytischer Einflüsse, sowie infolge anderer Gründe, welche die Produkteigenschaften der gelieferten Ware infolge unsachgemässer Lagerung oder Anwendung mindern.

5.4 Die unsachgemässe Handhabung der Produkte kann deren Schutzwirkung erheblich vermindern. 

 

6    Haftung

 

Jegliche Haftung des Verkäufers für Schäden, die im Zusammenhang mit den Produkten entstehen, ist im gesetzlich maximal möglichen Umfang ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt namentlich für direkte und indirekte Schäden, Sach- und Personenschäden, unmittelbar und mittelbare Schäden, entgangene Gewinne und Mangelfolgeschäden, Schäden an Dritten etc.


7    Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand und Sonstiges

Auf diesen Vertrag ist Schweizer Recht anwendbar unter Ausschluss des Wiener Kaufrechts (Übereinkommen der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf) und des Kollisionsrechts.

 

Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand ist am Sitz des Verkäufers.

 

Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser AGB’s nichtig sein oder werden, so bleibt die Gültigkeit der anderen Bestimmungen hiervon unberührt.

 

Der Verkäufer kann diese AGB jederzeit einseitig abändern.

 

Ab Schweizer Lager

Unser Lager ist in Zürich

Versandkostenfrei

(ab CHF 80.00)

Versand in 24h

(an Werktagen)

Zahlung auf Rechnung

(nur für Firmen)

fairmask.ch

c/o ​Exquisite Apps GmbH
Am Fangenbach 9

8713 Uerikon

Newsletter

Für Produkteneuheiten und Angebote